Training Closure Dates

Training closure days are one half day a month,and take place on a Wednesday afternoon except for August and December. This Time is used for Audits, Research, Guidelines, Education and Training.

The aim of TARGET is to provide a co-ordinated approach to the delivery of continued professional development for primary care staff and GP’s.

TARGET is a initiative originally established in November 2000 to provide protected learning time for GP’s and practice employed staff across the whole district.

TARGET enables practices to close for ten afternoons per year. Oncall cover is provided by NHS111.

TARGET event topics are chosen following a consultation with all local primary care clinicians, nursing staff and practice managers across the district.

The date for the ten TARGET afternoons are listed below.

  • Wednesday 21.04.2021
  • Wednesday 12.05.2021
  • Wednesday 16.06.2021
  • Wednesday 14.07.2021
  • Wednesday 15.09.2021
  • Wednesday 13.10.2021
  • Wednesday 10.11.2021
  • Wednesday 12.01.2022
  • Wednesday 23.02.2022
  • Wednesday 16.03.2022